Our Staff

Mrs. Damur - Assistant Principal and Junior High Teacher

 

 

I am choosing to bring joy into the year by: 

  • Daily acts of kindness 
  • Being an active listener for students, staff, and families 
  • Practicing a daily habit of gratitude 

melissad@eics.ab.ca

Mrs. Paula Rumley - Secretary

 

 

I am choosing to bring joy into the year by: 

  • Praying for staff and families
  • Encourage everyone that  I come in contact with
  • Keep laughing

paula.rumley@eics.ab.ca

Miss Yasmin Akhtar - Collaborative Response Coordinator

 

I am choosing to bring joy into the year by: 

  • Listening to understand 
  • Shifting focus away from worry and towards others
  • Having faith and trusting God

yasmina@eics.ab.ca

Ms. Sarah McCann - Family Wellness Worker

 

 

I am choosing to bring joy into the year by: 

  • Spreading kindness
  • Being an open ear
  • Always looking for the positive

 

sarah.mccann@eics.ab.ca

 

Ms. Sue Dexter - Pre-Kindergarten/Kindergarten

 

I am choosing to bring joy into the year by: 

  • Being mindful and aware of the joy that surrounds us.
  • Living, loving and laughing
  • Trusting in God and being grateful for his presence in my life.

 

susand@eics.ab.ca

Miss Michelle Suddaby - Grade 1 Teacher

I am choosing to bring joy into the year by: 

  • Spending more time in prayer
  • Starting each day with a grateful heart
  • Modelling God’s love to those around me

 

michelle.suddaby@eics.ab.ca

Mrs. Erica Odiobala - Grade 2 Teacher

 

I am choosing to bring joy into the year by: 

  • Teaching As a Joyful Experience
  • Trusting in God
  • Be an active listener to students, families and staff

 

erica.odiobala@eics.ab.ca

Mrs. Andrea Kroeker - Grade 2/3 Teacher

 

I am choosing to bring joy into the year by: 

  • Spreading positivity to those around me 
  • Encouraging others
  • Being appreciative of what is in front of me; big or small

andrea.kroeker@eics.ab.ca

Madame Donna Hayden - Grade 4 Teacher

 

I am choosing to bring joy into the year by:

  • Connecting with those who needed most: Being the bottom hand.
  • Being thankful for all that is before me
  • Acts of service to others

 

donnah@eics.ab.ca

Mr. Brant Driedger - Grade 5/Science Teacher

 

I am choosing to bring joy into the year by: 

  • Always looking on the bright side of life
  • Smiling (with my eyeballs)
  • Seeing the humour in everything!

brantd@eics.ab.ca

Miss Leanne Evans - Grade 6/Social Teacher

 

I am choosing to bring joy into the year by: 

  • Remembering to have faith in God’s plan.
  • See the humour in everything
  • Greeting every day as my dog greets me after work.

leannee@eics.ab.ca

Mrs. Selene Sorensen - Educational Assistant

 

I am choosing to bring joy into the year by: 

  • Being the best version of me to help you be the best version of you
  • Using  a gentle voice and calm heart
  • Knowing whatever life can throw at me, Gods got me!

selene.sorensen@eics.ab.ca